Connect with us

Champions League

Champions League Qualification Round 2 Cities Are Announced

The draw for the second round of the Champions League qualifications was held in Volos, the site of the European U17 women’s Championships, today.

Sixteen teams were drawn into four groups. The hosts of the tournaments will be Oradea (Romania), OSC Budapest (Hungary), Terrassa (Spain) and Crvena Zvezda (Serbia).

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Round 3. Four duels on a home-away basis will be played in the third round. Winners of the four encounters will advance to the 2020 Champions League Main Round.

Champions League Qualification Round 2 (13 – 15 September)

Group C (Oradea, Romania)
AN Brescia (Italy)
Lokomotiv Tbilisi (Georgia)
CN Barcelona (Spain)
CSM Oradea (Romania)

Group D ( Budapest, Hungary)
OSC Budapest (Hungary)
OSC Postdam (Germany)
Sintez Kazan (Russia)
Dynamo Moscow (Russia)

Group E (Terrassa, Spain)
CN Terrassa (Spain)
Team Strasbourg (France)
Sabac (Serbia)
Steaua Bucharest (Romania)

Group F (Belgrade, Serbia)
NC Vouliagmeni (Greece)
Jadran Split (Croatia)
Crvena Zvezda Belgrade (Serbia)
Pays D’Aix Natation (France)

Teams having wild cards for the Main Round: Jug Croatia Osiguranje Dubrovnik (Croatia) HAVK Mladost Zagreb (Croatia), Atletic Barceloneta (Spain), CN Marseille (France), Dinamo Tbilisi (Georgia), Wasserfreunde Spandau 04 (Germany), Waspo 98 Hannover (Germany) Olympiacos Piraeus (Greece), Ferencvaros (Hungary), Szolnoki Dozsa (Hungary), Pro Recco (Italy), Jadran Herceg Novi (Montenegro).

More in Champions League